OUR TERRITORY

Located near Highway 30, T2 Design covers all of the large cities of the Suroît region, from Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, to Vaudreuil-Dorion and Châteauguay. We are the only company in the area to be certified by 3M, Avery Dennison and ARLON. Get in touch with us now to learn more about our products and services.

  • 3300 Boul. Mgr. Langlois
  • Salaberry-de-Valleyfield
  • Québec, J6S 5K9
« The only fully certified installers of the Suroît region »

T2 Design is very proud to be certified as « 3M Preferred Graphics Installer, Avery Dennison’s CWI – Certified Wrap Installer and ARLON Preferred Fleet Installer », three coveted certifications. Hans Turmel, Owner and Production Manager, currently is the only installer of the Suroît region to have received both certifications, launching him to the top of the vehicle wrapping industry.

NEW BEGINNINGS

When they decided to take over T2 Design, the Turmel brothers had to be creative and innovative. They wanted to change the face of the conventional lettering industry and to do so they had to rethink the family business. The name of the company had to reflect its new values and the people now supporting it: two brothers with complementary qualities, talents and experiences and whose chemistry and leadership steered the enterprise in a new direction. The name Lettrage T2 Design is simply the product of the following equation:

Hans Turmel + Eric Turmel = Turmel 2

Innovation is both our obsession and a continuous process through which T2 Design pursues its mission to always create a striking image.

"Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere." Albert Einstein

ERIC TURMEL I Associate Project Manager

My academic and professional paths have always led me towards creative fields. From 1998 to 2000, I was developing videogames at Ubisoft, in Montreal. From 2000 to 2010, I was a supervisor at Behaviour, another video game company, where I was leading a team of ten 3D artists who designed games on different platforms. An important aspect of my position was to insure the quality of the final product. Since 2011, I co-own the family business that I help develop in the Suroît region. As the Project Manager, I use my knowledge and past experiences to give technical advice and artistic direction to our team of graphic designers. Customer relations and satisfaction is also a key element of my day-to-day role. Building new relationships with our clients and working with them to find the solution most-fitted to their needs is the most rewarding part of my job. I also am responsible for every project, from graphic design to brand image and corporate identity building. Each new project is exciting to me because they are all unique.

eric.turmel@t2design.ca

HANS TURMEL I Associate Production Manager

I have been the co-owner of T2 Design since 2011. In 1993, I helped my parents to start-up the new family business, then called Lettrage Claude Turmel, where I was acting as Project Manager. Around the same time, I was trained in Toronto on how to use large format HD printers, which then made me the only person in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield to be able to use such high-quality equipment. Because of my role in the company, I quickly gained the skills and knowledge for the different tasks at hand, from the creative aspect, to the more technical challenges, the customer service and administrative assignments. In 2010, 2013 and 2014, I successfully completed many professional development trainings in the larger Suroît region and I currently am the only installer to possess the highest certifications from theses three 3M Canada, Avery Dennison and ARLON.

  • 3M Preferred graphics installer
  • Avery Dennison « CWI » Certified wrap installer
  • ARLON Preferred Fleet

hans.turmel@t2design.ca

NOTRE TERRITOIRE

Situé en bordure de l’autoroute 30. T2 Design, le seul installateur totalement certifié 3M, Avery Dennison et ARLON du Suroît, dessert les grandes villes du Suroît comme Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Vaudreuil-Dorion, l’Île-Perrot et Châteauguay. Contactez-nous dès maintenant pour en savoir plus sur nos services.

  • 3300 Boul. Mgr. Langlois
  • Salaberry-de-Valleyfield
  • Québec, J6S 5K9
« Le seul installateur totalement certifié du Suroît »

T2 Design est très fier d'avoir obtenu les convoitées certifications « Installateur de graphismes préféré de 3M, installateur d’habillage graphique certifié Avery Dennison et Installateur de véhicules commerciaux préféré ARLON ». Le propriétaire et chargé de production, Hans Turmel est présentement le seul installateur du Suroît à détenir plus d’une telle certification. Il fait maintenant partie de l’élite en matière d'installation d’habillage de véhicule WRAP.

NOS ORIGINES

En « relançant » l’entreprise Lettrage T2 Design, les frères Turmel ont fait preuve d’innovation et de création. Il leur fallait repousser les limites de l’industrie du lettrage conventionnel et, par ce fait, réinventer l’entreprise familiale. Il était toutefois important que le nom de la firme représente parfaitement ce qu’elle est devenue, ainsi que ceux qui la soutiennent : deux frères qui se complètent par leurs qualités, leurs talents et leurs expériences distinctes. L’entreprise a pris un nouvel envol, soufflée par leur énergie, leur dynamisme et leur complicité. L’origine du nom de la firme Lettrage T2 Design est, tout simplement, le résultat de l’équation suivante: 

Hans Turmel + Eric Turmel = Turmel 2

Lauréats de la Chambre de commerce Beauharnois-Salaberry en 2014 dans la Catégorie Transfert d’entreprise La Relève : Les 5 fonctions essentielles de l’entreprenariat ont été revues! Diffusion de la nouvelle image, embauches et acquisition d’un nouvel équipement unique au Québec.

L’innovation est à la fois une obsession et un processus continu et c’est à travers cette innovation que T2 Design soutient sa mission et son positionnement d’une image qui frappe!

« Innover… c’est penser à côté » Albert Einstein

ERIC TURMEL I Associé chargé de projet

Mon parcours académique et professionnel a toujours touché le domaine de la créativité. De 1998 à 2000, j’ai travaillé à la création de jeux vidéo chez Ubisoft, à Montréal. De 2000 à 2010, j’ai obtenu un emploi comme chef d’équipe chez Behaviour, toujours dans l’industrie du jeu vidéo. Mon travail consistait à diriger une dizaine d’artistes 3D sur différentes consoles de jeux vidéo. Je collaborais également à l’amélioration de la qualité finale du produit. Depuis l’acquisition de l’entreprise familiale en 2011, je veille au développement de l’entreprise au sein de la communauté du Suroît. Chargé de projet, j’apporte mes conseils techniques et ma direction artistique à l’équipe de graphistes qui m’entoure, tout en jouant un rôle clé dans les relations que nous entretenons avec nos clients. C’est toujours un privilège pour moi de développer de nouvelles relations d’affaires et de guider nos clients vers les meilleures solutions. Je suis aussi responsable de tous les projets, tant au niveau du graphisme qu’au niveau de la création d’images et de signatures corporatives. Pour moi, chaque projet est motivant puisqu’il est unique.

eric.turmel@t2design.ca

HANS TURMEL I Associé chargé de production

Je suis copropriétaire de T2 Design depuis 2011. En 1993, j’ai assisté mon père et ma mère pour démarrer la nouvelle entreprise familiale Lettrage Claude Turmel. C’est à ce moment là que j’ai entrepris une formation à Toronto pour apprendre le maniement des imprimantes HD grand format. J’étais alors le seul à pouvoir utiliser une imprimante de cette qualité à Salaberry-de-Valleyfield. Affecté au titre de gérant de projet dès l’ouverture, j’ai rapidement acquis les aptitudes nécessaires pour accomplir toutes les tâches qui y étaient reliées, tant au niveau artistique, technique, du service à la clientèle et administratif. En 2010, 2013 et 2014, j’ai complété avec succès plusieurs formations de perfectionnement et dans la grande région du Suroît, je suis présentement le seul installateur détenant trois des plus hautes certifications accréditées par 3M Canada, Avery Dennison et ARLON.

  • Installateur de graphismes préféré de 3M
  • Installateur d’habillage graphique certifié Avery Dennison
  • Installateur de véhicules commerciaux préféré ARLON

hans.turmel@t2design.ca

ARTICLES